HAPPYHIGHTRAVEL

Malacca (Malaysia): Jonker Walk (Day)

Posted in Malacca, Malaysia, Travel by happyhighfashion on June 6, 2010

Antiques galore as you wander down Jonker Walk in the day, known worldwide among serious antique collectors as one of the best places to hunt and bargain for antiques. (Source: Tourism Malaysia)

Besides the antiques, you will find temples, you will find coloured tiles and there are tonnes to eat and drink and sample.

And not forgetting the shopping! I was happy spending my ringgit on little knick knacks like floral hair ties and polka dot dainty hair clips to stationary like a toy soldier or russian doll bookmark. I was thrilled to finally be able to spend money on stuff other than food! I bought rings as well from the same shop selling these leather bracelets.

I wish I had more time to inspect every single shop along Jalan Hang Jebat! I miss Jonker Jonker Jonker!

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

